Drama workshop on Saturday of the Symposium

23/10/2012 10:55

 

Drama workshop

 

Hi everyone! My name is Laura, I am a primary/junior B. Ed. Candidate,  and I will be leading the drama workshop on Saturday morning (October 27) for the Arts Symposium.

Please come dressed in comfortable clothing and shoes you can move in. We are going be having lots of fun and playing interactive games that you can use in the classroom.

Essentially, we will be doing some warm-ups first and then doing activities and games that are related to:

  • ·         Communication
  • ·         Teamwork
  • ·         Trust-building
  • ·         Flexibility
  • ·         Memory/observation
  • ·         Risk-taking
  • ·         Openness

I am excited to meet all of you and to discuss your ideas and experiences in drama. We will be discussing ways in which to incorporate drama across the curriculum.

Please let me know if you have any questions, I can be reached at l.n.berton@gmail.com